Day 2 – 1-20 in a breeze..

By the time i get to work at 8am on the 12th of April, my character is finally signed in, and a impressive level 14. I was feeling pretty positive about things and I decide to check back in around lunch time to check on the progress.

12:30 rolls around and I sign in to find him in westfall. perfect, it’s a pretty small zone with an open landscape. should be a breeze to locate the gamepal employee hard at work. Within minutes i locate him working him magic with my new character – I feel almost like a stalker as i follow him around, just out of sight, watching his every move for about 35 minutes. I was extremely happy to see that it was NOT a bot. Someone was playing that toon, and having a great time at it. As i sit there watching from afar, I notice the characters health nearly drop to zero – why not i figure – so i rush in and throw the druid a heal while he was pounding away in bear form… sure enough.. he finishes off the mob, shifts out of bear form, buffs me with mark of the wild and thorns!

Are you freaking kidding me?! Did the powerleveler i paid for just buff me, then proceed to /thank and /wave at me.. I was nearly rolling on the floor. Classic! And here i was expecting a completely non-responsive bot just grinding away all day.

Not the case at all – Not only did i witness him doing all the druid quests, but he even picked up a deadmines group, not once, but TWICE! By the time i went to bed , he was sitting at level 20 with 3 blue items. All in 1 days work. Not gonna lie, i was impressed.

No comments yet

Leave a comment