Purchasing someome else’s time and effort…or a robot.

First off to give credit where credit is due. Dave over at http://powerlevelingreviews.wordpress.com wrote up a great blog about his experiences with Gamepal.com – After reading his blog, and shopping around a bit i decided that for better or worse, I’d give gamepal.com a shot and follow his lead by documenting my experience.

Powerleveling is a pretty touchy subject for wow players, and mmo’s in general. Agree with the services or not, they are here to stay – and inevitably they find a way into every Multi-Player Online game. Gamepal.com is one of many service providers for game currency, items and leveling services. The prices are low, they offer a wide range of services, and the web site is snappy and fairly intuitive.

As much of a hypocrite i may seem because of this, I firmly disapprove of buying and selling gold. It screws with game economy’s, and allows people with the resources to purchase whatever they want, whenever they want, with no work put forth.

That being said, powerleveling services in my mind do have a place in this world, and do no real harm to anyone. For example.. I’ve played world of warcraft for 2 years, leveled to 70, Farmed ZG, MC, BWL – but my time is limited.. leveling several characters to 60 and beyond is something many people simply cannot do.

So after thinking about this for some time i finally decided to give power leveling a shot. With a new account in tow, I created a druid — the character i should have rolled 2 years ago >.<  named him, then promptly logged off. Let the fun begin!

I head on over to gamepal and decide to purchase the 1-50 leveling service for 119.99 – Only $35 more for 1-60 – But i figured i could do the last 10 levels while getting used to playing the class.

Here’s the breakdown:

World of Warcraft (US) Powerleveling Level 1 to 50 … 2007-04-10 19:59:33

Within a few hours i receive an email asking for my phone number, which i had already provided, so they could contact me for further information. Send the email with my number.. and now i wait…

No comments yet

Leave a comment